RSS

All Things Must Pass – Blogation Has Gone to Heaven

05 Oct

About six years ago I wrote my first blog post on Blogation. You can read it here. I’ve had a lot of fun writing this blog – almost 500 posts in total. But as they say, “Things change, people change, hairstyles change, interest rates fluctuate.” When I started this blog, I was an employee of a fast-growing (and equally fast-impoding) dot com. Today, I’m the founder of a fast-growing (and hopefully not imploding) PPC agency. That means more responsibility and thus less time to write blog posts. Oh, and it is also probably worth noting that since I started the blog in 2005, I now have a wonderful wife and two cute kids under 3.5. Even less time to blog.

There is, however, a silver lining to all this. I’ve been really fortunate to surround myself at PPC Associates with several insightful, experienced team members who also happen to be incredible writers. Translation: while Blogation is going away, I’m excited to announce a bigger, better blog, where you can not only get my posts, but posts from a great team of SEM gurus. The link to the new PPC Associates blog is here.

In the next week or so, I’ll figure out how to make Blogation re-direct to the new PPC Associates blog. I hope all of you will follow me over there – trust me, it will be worth your time.

I truly appreciate everyone who took some time to read my posts for all these years (special props to Steve and Jeremy, Blogation super-fans!). So long, and thanks for all the fish!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “All Things Must Pass – Blogation Has Gone to Heaven

  1. AJ Kohn (@ajkohn)

    October 6, 2011 at 5:51 am

    I’ve enjoyed the blog and look forward to reading the new blog. However, I’m finding it tough to locate the PPC Associates RSS feed.

     
    • davidzhawk

      October 6, 2011 at 8:21 am

      Thanks AJ, I am going to work on that immediately with my team. Great feedback!

       
  2. Shawn Myers

    October 6, 2011 at 9:22 am

    Say it isn’t so. Well out with the old and in with the new i suppose. Just don’t forget your towel and whatever you do in the new blog, don’t panic.

     
  3. Terry Whalen

    October 8, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Tanks for the memories. Will stay tuned for the new URL/rss

     
  4. PPC Program

    February 18, 2012 at 1:18 am

    Thanks for this useful information. excellent post with great resources! This is by far one of the most comprehensive posts i’ve seen here and look forward to more.

     
  5. felicapearson62579

    April 8, 2016 at 11:12 pm

    Da waren sie wieder, deine drei Punkte. Quasi jeder Satz hu00f6rt damit auf, oder irgendwie hu00f6rt er dadurch ja auch nicht richtig auf. Ein bissch Click https://zhoutest.wordpress.com/

     

Leave a comment